Summer wish list

I love swimming. Mainly I love wearing bathing suits. My mom has a pool, and in the summer, whether I am planning on swimming or not, I am usually wearing a bathing suit. I love one pieces, and I love bikinis. I am really enjoying the recent trend of high-waisted bikini bottoms, because it give us girls who don’t want to take all of our clothes off to go pee an option other than a tankini. I am not a fan of the tankini.

IMG_7065
My view for the summer

Because I love summertime, beach time, pool time, all of the times that I can wear swimsuits, I thought I would share with you a few things I have been coveting recently, and may possibly arrive on my doorstep.

Screenshot 2015-06-10 21.39.34

This awesome swimsuit can be found here. I am a big fan of ASOS, and I have bought quite of their swimsuits before and they have always worked out quite well for me. You can also find the bottoms here.

 

Screenshot 2015-06-10 21.40.46I WANT THIS! This suit is just completely adorable to me, you can find the top here. The only thing I worry about is the little extra fabric under the bust riding up, but I may just need to try it to find out. The bottoms can be found here.

Screenshot 2015-06-10 21.42.32

Another awesome place to get swimwear is Forever 21 and I love this one, found here. Their + section is awesome, the only thing I find is that the clothes often run a little small, so if you are between sizes, make sure you go up rather than down. Bottoms are here!

Screenshot 2015-06-10 21.43.12

This suit. Man alive it is a cutie. I love the halter, the gathering in the bust, just all of it. You can find it here.

Screenshot 2015-06-10 21.43.42

Now, just like every girl needs a little black dress, you also need a simple black bathing suit. I rarely feel better than when I am wearing a perfectly supportive, gathered black one piece. You can find this gem here.

Screenshot 2015-06-10 21.44.24

I love this one as well. I love chevron prints, and you cannot go wrong with these colours. The suit can be found here.

Screenshot 2015-06-10 21.46.52

 

For this lovely beach bag, take a gander here. I like the nautical feel and the relatively gigantic size.

Screenshot 2015-06-10 21.48.01

Now a trip to the beach/pool is not complete without a great towel. I have had my eye on this this gem for quite some time now. The Pendleton towels are awesome. Large, soft and absorbent. Everything you want in a towel. You can find it here.

Screenshot 2015-06-10 21.50.59For sun protection, I am in love with my Ray Ban 4171’s, but unfortunately they are hard to come by. Even last year I had to jump on the chance to get them. The ones above are the classic Wayfarer style, but the matte grey gives them a modern edge, you can find them here.

Screenshot 2015-06-10 21.51.46

To top it off, you need a hat, and I am officially obsessed with this one. I got it when I was in Palm Springs, and I have been wearing it ever since. I thank it for the continued ghostly pallor of my face. Find it here!

Now I hope this gives you some fun ideas for the summer, my roommate and I are now on the search for our song of the summer. There are a few contenders. Will keep you posted!

Do you have any summer essentials? Let us know!

Leave a comment